Tuesday, December 25, 2012

First Official Europa CEPT Issue

1960 was the first official Europa CEPT issue and on that occasion 20 countries issued a total of 36 stamps, more than the double of 1959! For 11 countries it was their first Europa stamp issue (Denmark, Finland, Great-Britain, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Portugal, Spain and Sweden). The common design was a Roman mail-coach wheel with 19 spokesdesigned by the Finnish artist, Pentti Rahikainen Thank you Dear Maria for this memorable FDC.

No comments:

Post a Comment