Tuesday, June 23, 2009


The other day I was showing my Grandson some stamps when I came across these four miniature ½ penny stamps of South Australia. Yes, S. Australia. For those who don’t know, South Australia with its Capital at Adelaide was one the six British colonies that united in 1901 to form the Commonwealth of Australia. These miniature stamps of Queen Victoria are of the period 1883-1890. The set of four shown here are actually half the displayed size.

No comments:

Post a Comment