Monday, July 21, 2014

Spain 11.12.1990 - European Tourism Year

Mr Cardoso e Cunha, a member of the Commission, with the 18 Ministers
for Tourism of the Member States for the Community and the EFTA
countries in attendance, launched the European Tourism Year on 11 December in Strasbourg.

Proposed by the European Parliament and approved by the Council of
Ministers, 1990 was declared as the European Tourism Year.

Major national and Europe-wide events as well as projects and
competitions were planned to take place throughout the year in the 18
participating countries. The aim being to emphasize the economic and social
importance of a tourist industry. The colourful stamp issued by Spain on 11.12.1990 cleary underlines this aim.

Thank you Maria.

No comments:

Post a Comment